This website use cookies to provide you with the best possible visitor experience. By continuing to use this website you agree to our cookies policy. I accept

Former members

International Court

Judge Howard Morrison CBE QC, a judge of the International Criminal Court in The Hague (2012 – )

High Court & Court of Appeal

Dame Elizabeth Lane (the first female High Court Judge, and before that the first female circuit judge)

Mr Justice Graham Swanwick (former leader of the Midland Circuit, Recorder of Leicester and Recorder of Lincoln)

Mr Justice James Hunt (former Leader of Midland and Oxford Circuit)

Mr Justice Richard Curtis

Lord Justice Treacy

His Honour Judge William Stabb QC (Senior Official Referee of the Supreme Court of Judicature – a judge specialising in building and construction matters in a Queen’s Bench jurisdiction that immediately preceded the establishment of the Technology and Construction Court of the Queen’s Bench Division)

His Honour Judge Smout QC (Official Referee of the Supreme Court of Judicature, as above)

Circuit Bench

His Honour Judge (David) Wild
His Honour Judge Clive Taylor QC
His Honour Judge Brian Farrer QC
His Honour Judge David Lowe
His Honour Judge Richard Bray
His Honour Judge Stephen Waine
His Honour Judge Christopher Metcalf
Her Honour Judge Adrienne Lucking QC

(Currently sitting)

His Honour Judge Michael Stokes QC (Resident Judge Nottingham, Recorder of Nottingham)
Her Honour Judge Annabel Carr QC
His Honour Judge Micheal Pert QC (Resident Judge, Leicester)
His Honour Judge Jeremy Lea
His Honour Judge Christopher Plunkett
His Honour Judge Nick Browne QC
His Honour Judge Martin Beddoe
His Honour Judge Jeremy Richardson QC
His Honour Judge Michael Fowler
His Honour Judge David Farrell QC
Her Honour Judge Lynn Tayton QC
Her Honour Judge Rosa Dean
Her Honour Judge Catherine Gargan

District Judges & Tribunals

Employment Judge Mr Geoffrey Solomons
District Judge (County Courts) Simon Bull
District Judge (Magistrates’ Court) Rebecca Crane


Mr Philip Cox QC (former Leader of the Midland and Oxford Circuit)
Mr Martin Bowley QC (former Treasurer of the General Council of the Bar of England & Wales)
Mr Brian Escott–Cox QC
Mr Conrad Seagrott QC (former High Court Judge, Hong Kong)

Mr Charles Lewis
Mrs Penny Wood